Laughing @ Joey’s 5/2/11

I often take the Laughing @ Them show on the road to local open mics in the Detroit, MI area. Yes, people STILL live in Detroit. No, it’s not like Mad Max. No, there are no zombies – crackheads still live, technically. No, we don’t need a Robocop statue. As comedian Jeff Horste says, he’ll just be another cop standing around doin’ nothin’.

Given the tough times, comedy is needed and appreciated here more than other places. Here’s me doing stand up at Joey’s Comedy Club in Livonia on May 2nd – Bin Laden Death Day. I talk about my plan for getting him; my dislike of the term “African-American”; and the R-word (Racist).

4 Responses to “Laughing @ Joey’s 5/2/11”

  1. It was sweet. I did whiteboy watercooler recounting of it by the microwave in the English department office for a colleague today.

  2. […] a new comic, I continue to consider how to put my personality into my humor so others can understand me. I […]

  3. […] a new comic, I continue to consider how to put my personality into my humor so others can understand me. I […]

Leave a Reply

